Galloway, Johnson, Tompkins, Burr, & Smith
Galloway Johnson : Maritime Admiralty Law : Admiralty and Maritime Law
 
 
Print PageEmail PageSave Page As a PDF

Galloway Johnson | Maritime & Admiralty Litigation Law Firm

Maritime commerce is a 24/7 industry.  That is why Galloway Johnson’s admiralty and maritime lawyers are committed to 24/7 service to their clients.  Since its founding in 1987, Galloway Johnson has provided aggressive and efficient representation of companies engaged in the blue and brown water trade, offshore oilfield and energy services, terminal operations, and vessel construction and repair.  In this specialized industry, Galloway Johnson has defended its clients in federal and state courts and before regulatory bodies along the Gulf South and across the country.  These clients include vessel owners, charterers, offshore operators and contractors, towing companies, marinas and vessel repair facilities, Protection and Indemnity Clubs, yacht clubs, marine insurers, underwriters, and brokers.

With offices throughout the Gulf South, including the home of two of the world's busiest ports (The Ports of Houston and New Orleans), Galloway Johnson is strategically positioned to provide immediate investigation and counsel across an entire region. Galloway Johnson's maritime lawyers have the experience to respond and advise on every maritime law issue, including but not limited to Jones Act, General Maritime Law, LHWCA, 905B, negligence claims against vessel owners, marine insurance coverage, maritime contracts, vessel collisions/allisions, tower’s liability, oil and hazardous material spills, the Comprehensive Environmental Response Compensation and Liability Act (CERCLA), the Texas Oil Spill Prevention and Recovery Act, the Oil Pollution Act of 1990 (OPA90), Texas and Louisiana Oilfield Anti-Indemnity Acts, cargo loss/damage; vessel arrests and attachments of cargo, and related matters.

Galloway Johnson has a Marine Emergency Response Team (MERT) dedicated to providing immediate representation to investigate, preserve evidence and provide legal counsel for any marine casualty.  24 hours a day, 7 days a week, our maritime attorneys stand ready to provide experienced service to a specialized industry.

MARINE EMERGENCY RESPONSE TEAM (MERT)

In Texas, contact:

James M. Tompkins - jtompkins@gallowayjohnson.com - 713.824.2111

Thomas J. Smith - tsmith@gallowayjohnson.com - 713.806.9139

In Louisiana and Mississippi, contact:

Jason Waguespack - jwaguespack@gallowayjohnson.com - 504.616.5306

Mark R. Pharr, IIItiger@gallowayjohnson.com - 337.500.9000

Tim Hassinger - thassinger@gallowayjohnson.com - 504.237.5402

Frederick "Billy" Swaim - fswaim@gallowayjohnson.com - 504.982.1193

Alex Williams - awilliams@gallowayjohnson.com - 504.858.7132

In Florida and Alabama, contact:

Dave Jester - djester@gallowayjohnson.com - 850.291.4174

Mike Grimley - mgrimley@gallowayjohnson.com - 850.261.0828

R Scott Traweek - straweek@gallowayjohnson.com - 850.206.6770

In Missouri, contact:

Stephen Moore - smoore@gallowayjohnson.com - 314.941.1098

< BACK TO PRACTICE AREAS FIND ATTORNEYS IN THIS PRACTICE AREA ›

Practice Areas